What this is all about!

Hey, everyone!

Now, I’m not a new blogger. I’ve been doing it since 2003, but I’ve never done something like this before. This is my promise blog for some of my geek girls on Twitter (@CelticMartiGirl, @teacher_geek, @ruthbeingruth). Talking about exercising and how our SO tend to not push us. Whether it’s out of love, they care too much, or they are just comfortable with the way we are, they will not push us. Making this promise to these girls (and, I’m sure, most of my other friends on my Twitter account), I decided, will help me because I know I will feel guilty if I don’t exercise when I tell them I will. Also, I know they will seriously berate me for not actually doing what I promise, which makes me feel more guilt than I originally felt!

So, the next post I make will be my schedule for now. I need to plan it out and talk with my parents (they have a Kinect I might be able to hijack). I say for now because my husband and I will be buying exercise stuff in a few months. And then I will change it up! So excited about that right now, too.

So, if you want, join up to yell at me when I get lazy. I need the support, and I know the internet is good for that!

<3

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kara
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 12:42:13

    Yay! :) I hope this helps to keep not just you, but all of us motivated!

    Reply

  2. Celticmartigirl
    Jan 12, 2011 @ 22:41:14

    I agree, Kara! We will help each other! <3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

