8 months, really?

I didn’t realize I had neglected this for so long.

I’M BACK. CAN’T DISCOURAGE ME FOR THAT LONG.

Update! For those that don’t know (who the hell follows this anyway…), I moved to Portland in May. I got a job here in June. I have a weird thing going on with my hip that prevents me from sitting for so long. The job I had was sitting. Had to quit said job.

We’re doing better. We don’t eat out as often. We don’t eat a TON of junk food. We’re making healthier decisions. I’ve actually lost weight. Not much, only enough to tell I have, but I have lost weight. I’m at 268 right now, and have been steady at that for a while. I am now tracking my calories (which is a REAL eye opener, holy shit). I’m not supposed to be eating more than 1660 calories a day, which is actually easier than I thought. I mostly quit soda again. I’m drinking around 128 oz of water a day. There’s a cinder cone near us. It’s 630 ft high. We can climb from the base to the top in less than 45 minutes, and that’s including one 15 minute break. Changes are really happening.

Tomorrow, I start running. I’m going to be doing Couchto5k. My goal is to be able run a 5k next year. I am excited about this. I have support. I have seen the weight loss and I want more. I am now starting to be able to fit into my 2X shirts. I can FIT into 1X or XL female shirts, but just barely. I want to finally be able to wear my smaller shirts that I won. I want to go down in pants sizes. This will happen.

I have enough will now to start doing all these things by myself. And I think that’s what I’m most proud of. I will try to update a little more on here so that I can keep track of it.

And I want to thank those that are supportive of me. I’m tired of being the old lady with all the aches. It’s not fun. I need to be healthy. Not only to have kids, but to continue living for those kids. :)

Leave a Reply

