Active Day Off

We started to go for a bit longer on Saturday. Only adding 10 minutes. We’re also going to increase the length of time I do my warm up and cool down, just to get more time in there. Also added a sort of strength training to our routine. It’s really helping.

We’re at a point now where I am  just dripping with sweat after I workout out, both times. This means that I am getting the best workout I can right now. And this makes me super happy. :D Chris’ goal for me this week is to lose 5 lbs and 3% body fat. I doubt I will do that. My personal goal is 2 lbs and .5% body fat. :) Anything over that, though, will be amazing.

We bought a blender, frozen fruit, and frozen yogurt to make some smoothies. Super delicious, very little calories, and helps with the sweet tooth thing. We’re doing super good!

Tomorrow is our anniversary (4 years!) and we plan on having spareribs made in the Crock Pot in apple cider. Yum. One of my favorite recipes my husband does. I looked up the calories for them, and it’s really not as bad as other things are! So, we’re splurging a bit on our calorie intake. Good thing is that tomorrow I do work out, so it will all balance out.

I am excited for Thanksgiving and doing everything I can to eat healthily. Will be eating slower, watching the amount of food I eat, and will be cooking things a bit healthier than normal. My step dad is lactose intolerant, so we have to use dairy free everything. It’s going to be interesting, but I am really excited to do it. Not fearing it at all. I guess it helps that I will be doing most of the cooking and will be able to control what goes in.

Nothing large to update on. Cleaning a bit today and working on my jewelry. Hoping to have 3 pairs done tonight. Will be super excited if I get 6 pairs done. Being in a terrific mood really does help with wanting to actually do stuff. :D

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Step Dad
    Nov 14, 2011 @ 19:08:29

    It’s the whey that gets me as much as the milk.
    For the products with milk and butter in, yo mommies uses lactose free milk and “earth balance” buttery spread (which is amazingly good).
    There’s also a sour cream substitute by “Tofutti” that we’ve fed to four different people and they didn’t know it was not sour cream. Tofutti make a few products which are pretty good.

    Reply

    • chibimissy
      Nov 14, 2011 @ 20:26:23

      Lmao. Mom already told me about the milk and butter spread. I don’t expect to use sour cream unless you want it. I think those are the only 2 things that we need to replace. Mom said she’s going to try making a lactose free cream of mushroom for us to use to make green bean casserole. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

