Accidental Day Switch

I ended up taking yesterday off. My day off was supposed to be today, but we have a huge fridge issue (as in, we don’t freaking have one now), and we expected to get our new one shortly after the old one was taken. Just to make sure that our routine wouldn’t get interrupted, we decided to give me a weird schedule. However, now I am working out 3 days in a row. We’ll see how much I hate this decision.

On Tuesday, I was able to do knee strikes for one whole minute on each side. The first time I did them, I couldn’t do them much longer than 30 seconds. I was really hurting by the end of the minute, but it felt good. Today, I was able to do them for a whole minute without losing too much strength in the strikes. That made me super happy. We’ll probably up it another 15 second next week. Will talk to Chris about that.

I’ve also started doing jab-cross-strikes. I love that exercise so much. Keeping the majority of my body moving for a while.

I am now exercising with Chris for 45 minutes right now. We’re trying to get it up to an hour, which we might be able to do slowly by just increasing the times I am doing each exercise. :)

Also on Tuesday, I managed to get a charlie horse cramp in my freaking diaphragm. That was crazy weird. I am feeling different muscles working now, and I can do other things longer than when I first started. That makes me super happy. :)

I have a weigh in tomorrow. I am not very hopeful. I don’t feel like I’ve lost anymore weight. It will only be weight and body fat tomorrow. I will be doing measurements next Friday (the day after Thanksgiving).

Speaking of Thanksgiving, I am super excited about it. I haven’t binged in a while, so I don’t expect to. And I know what a portion looks like now. This is all working out quite well. :D

I will post again tomorrow for my weight. :) Probably not a large update with that, though.

Leave a Reply

