Injuries Expected

Well, they really shouldn’t be completely expected, but they should be at the same time.

Yesterday, during my cool down, I tore my left deltoid while doing elbows. It snapped and immediately there was pain. Since I knew exactly what it was when it happened (because I tore muscles in my wrist, same arm, last year), I stopped, took ibuprofen, and iced it. Spent most of the day icing and heating my upper arm. We went to the store last night, so to keep me from using my left arm, we made a make shift sling to strap it to my body. Worked out well. Didn’t do dishes like I was going to do yesterday, but Chris did. Then I just lazed around. I took a nice nap at one point. My body was exhausted. Slept 10 hours last night, and now my arm feels almost perfect.

Will obviously take it easy today, but this means that I might be back to normal by tomorrow and will be able to do most of my exercises. I will still take it easy tomorrow, though. Icing and heating it again, but I won’t need the ibuprofen today. And hopefully everything will be awesome tomorrow! I was a little worried about the injury. My best friend is coming to town on Tuesday with her infant daughter, and I wanted to be able to cuddle her a lot. Looks like I’ll be able to.

Back to the 2 days on, one day off routine. We’ve increased the amount of time that I am doing some of my workouts. I think I forgot to post about this when it happened, but I punched 161 times in one minute! The first time I did it, I did 158 punches in one minute, so I increased it by 3. :D Super impressed with myself. My goal right now is to get the same amount of punches as Master of Puppets has beats per minute (for those that don’t know, it’s 220 bpm). Lmao. We will end up having to go to video for that, Chris can’t count that fast.

Doing good, anxiety is getting better, depression is still there. However, I feel amazing. I don’t waddle as much as I used to. And my legs are looking more like a lady’s legs. It’s still a bit of a shock to see how much fat I have actually lost. I have a long way to go still, but the amount that I have lost so far is making me super hopeful that I will get there in no time. :D

Leave a Reply

