Oops! Totally forgot to post!

HAPPY NEW YEAR! First post of the year. :)

So, Friday was my weigh in. I guess I forgot to post because I actually gained .6 of a pound. I am not very upset by this, though. Mostly because I can fit into my XXL shirt from Threadless, who are notorious for having shirts run really small. :) I ended up wearing it all day yesterday, and didn’t feel like it was too tight, ever. Even walked around a restaurant with my jacket off! And posted a picture of myself online (first one in the album)! Yeah, I rarely do that. But I was super proud of it. It means that I might be in the range to be a size 18 sooner than I thought!

Yesterday, Chris and I hiked in Washington Park for 3 hours. It was incredibly fun, but kinda spooky towards the end. We were actually hiking in the dark with no flashlight. Oddly enough, I didn’t sprain my ankle until we got out and were walking on the side of the road. :\ Yeah. I’m special. Lmao. We found a TERRIFIC view of Mt. St. Helens from the park. We left our camera at home, though. That 3 hours of hiking translated into over 2k calories burnt, which was a first for me in one day. I’ve come close before, but never actually went over! It was exciting. And my upper thighs are totally telling me that we did that much work, lmao.

Yesterday, we also did super cheat day. With how much we exercised, I didn’t actually go over my calories, but I went WELL over my carbs. I found out a few days ago that I didn’t get the job that we were so expecting me to get. It’s made me realize a lot of things recently, none very good. So, I needed some comfort food, and I had been doing very well with everything so far, so we cheated. I don’t regret it, but I feel like I overdid everything. My stomach pretty much hates me right now. Back to the grind today, and we’ll not indulge so much next time we have a cheat day (which will probably be Valentine’s…).

Since I sprained my ankle, we’ll probably have to take it easy, exercise wise. It really isn’t so bad, not even swollen anymore, a little bruised and tender, but should be healed in a couple days. Going to take it easy, do only upper body stuff (going to find my weights and use them), and not do anything heavy on my feet for a few days to let it heal properly. :) Then back to it! I hope I lose some this week. This week is also measurement week, so there is that! :) Hopefully see you in a few days!

Leave a Reply

