Random slacking musings

I’ve been slacking. I know I’ve been slacking. It’s super hard to actually want to get up and exercise when you are so stressed about other things. The problem is that I haven’t been able to tell myself to stop slacking.

I’ve been doing this for over 2 months. Why is it suddenly hard? It shouldn’t be. I’m still eating healthy, but not as much. I’ve lost a bit of my appetite and/or I’ve just been too full! Yesterday, I didn’t eat for 8 hours while I was awake! I was starving at the end of it and ended up eating some Chinese food and going over my carbs, but holy shit, I rarely thought of food until the end.

It’s really frustrating. So, I’ve taken to forcing myself to exercise every day now. So far, it’s worked. Did a couple hours of cleaning on Tuesday (when I decided this), 15 minutes of stairs yesterday, today I will be doing an hour of belly dancing. Tomorrow I will do kick boxing. I feel like I haven’t done it in forever. We just keep sleeping. Need to stop using that excuse. It isn’t one. We sleep just fine most of the time.

I think I will keep it up. Instead of doing so much in one day, I will spread them out doing the order of stairs, belly dancing, kick boxing. Every day of the week for a while. I need to get back into this. I need to stop using excuses that I don’t even realize I’m doing. It’s crazy how much I don’t realize I’m sabotaging myself. I just can’t do it anymore.

Tomorrow is weigh in. I am not hopeful. I don’t think I’ve gained any, though. It’s also a measurement day. We’ll see how much I’ve lost. I know my calves have lost more, so I am sure that my waist and butt have. Not sure about the boobs, though, lol. :) More tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

