And the reason we don’t cheat so many days is as follows…

WOO. I GAINED WEIGHT.

Wait, that’s not what I wanted. Shit.

It’s really depressing when you just hover around a goal. Mine is to be under 250. It has been one of my main goals since I started this in November. I am now 252.6 lbs, up 1.2 lbs from last week. The day the sugar cravings kicked in has proven to be the worst idea ever. That has been my main craving, though.

It’s really good to know what is triggering my cravings. I know what it is, and I will post about it in another post. However, I can’t stop the trigger right now. It just doesn’t work like that. I can, however, distract myself, and that’s what I have been trying to do this week. All I want is chocolate. I don’t know why the craving is specifically for chocolate. Maybe my body is missing something that chocolate has (read: sugar). I will just have to not cheat for a while.

Exercising directly hasn’t been going as planned, but I am moving around. Except yesterday when I had really odd pains in my back that prevented me from moving. Today, those pains are gone, replaced by uterus cramping. I can get around those, though. :) My plan to keep myself moving is going quite awesome.

Now I need to stop “letting” myself slip up. Need to fight it harder since I see how big of an impact it is making on my weight. Instead, I will only give myself chocolate when I really need it, and no other time.

Chris was commenting on the status of my forearms the other day. He told me that I have the forearms of a 13 year old boy. :3 I really hope you all get that.

Here’s to another week of high stress coming up. I will try to post throughout it. If not about weight loss, about me pulling my hair out because I am freaking out. Next post will be about what is going on with the blog and with my life.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blodia
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 12:40:32

    I mean, as long as both forearms are the same size right?

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Updated blog and the reasons for my stress. « Musings of a Sociopath

Leave a Reply

