UNDER 250!

Holy shit, fucking finally.

If you  missed my last post last week, I moved down to Klamath Falls with my parents. My mom is doing Weight Watchers to lose weight, and I have spent the entire week eating the same stuff as her.

Either I was on a plateau due to stress or I just hit an actual plateau, but I lost 6.6 lbs this week, bringing me down to 247.8! UNDER 250! I have been chasing that fucking number for a month now. So happy that I finally caught up to it. Oddly enough, I drank a bit this week, went over my carbs by a lot a couple times, and sat on my ass this entire week. I guess moving everything last week helped a lot.

Being here in Klamath Falls, I don’t have my husband to punch. Still trying to figure out what the best way for me to exercise is. There’s a hill right next to my parents’ place (about a half a mile away is the base) called Hogback Mountain (I wish I was joking). It goes up fairly high in elevation. Which is another one of my problems: Higher elevation. Going up the stairs is already harder for me here. I think I might start doing the 1/2 mile hike to the stop sign on the main road, which is all downhill, and then climbing back up (it’s fairly steep). I wish I could still do the kick boxing stuff as cardio, but I can deal with what I have. The only problem is that there are no sidewalks here. Klamath Falls is a very tiny town compared to what I am used to. I guess I will have to stay on the road.

Things are sad, but I’m not so depressed I’m not coming out of my room here. And I actually have an appetite now, which I didn’t have for most of last week. Things should get back on track now. I’ll post more about my escapades with the hill possibly next week. Still trying to convince myself to go out. ;)

Leave a Reply

