Eating healthy and exercise complement each other.

It’s really odd how you don’t realize this until you are square in it.

Over the past 3 months, I have been eating healthy and exercising hardcore. Since having to move and then ultimately leave my life in Portland, exercise has been nil. I want to continue exercising. I actually feel that I need to exercise. I feel like a lump.

Thanks to Summer Tomato‘s February newsletter, I realized that a lot of me eating healthy was dependent on me exercising. Right now, that’s not the case. My mom is doing Weight Watchers, so everything in the house is mostly healthy (with a few bad snacks here and there). It’s pretty much like how I was eating at home with Chris. Eating healthy alone isn’t enough for me anymore, though.

The day I posted about walking down to the stop sign that’s a half a mile away (I think I posted about that, I’m too lazy to check), my mom, step-dad, and I walked down and back up. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be for me. The stairs are still worse, but I think it’s because I lift my legs higher doing that. And I would totally be doing stairs right now if I, you know, trusted these ones. Seriously. Two of them shake when you step on them. I do not trust these guys to hold me up so I can run up and down them for a while.

What I really want to do is find a kick boxing gym here (so I can die from embarrassment when they laugh me out of there because har har I’m a girl and what the hell do fat chicks know about kick boxing… and even then, YOU’RE FAT). I need SOMETHING high energy to do out here because I don’t have my husband to punch (DOMESTIC VIOLENCE JOKE). My muscles feel like they’re dying. A slow, painless, withering death. “You want weight loss? How about we lose muscle instead?” I am convinced this is what my body is doing to me. I do want to go climbing that mountain that I mentioned that’s right next to us, but it ACTUALLY SNOWS HERE (wtf? what place does that…), so it makes it hard to go outside and exercise when you have HOLES IN YOUR SHOES (I really need new shoes).

SO, if anyone in Klamath Falls (yeah right) knows of a kick boxing place here (again, fat chance), let me know. I have a couple friends on FB out here, so maybe they know? LOL. Maybe not. I’ll figure something out, I promise.

PS. OMG GUISE MY HUSBAND WAS ABLE TO GET HIS CHECKS CASHED AND IS GOING TO GET A WIRELESS NETWORK CARD TONIGHT AND I GET TO SEE HIM AND HEAR HIS VOICE FOR THE FIRST TIME IN 9 DAYS. Best Valentine’s Day present, ever. :3

Leave a Reply

