Well, this happened…

I am about 90% sure I broke my pinky toe yesterday. The other 10% says jammed or dislocated, but everything doesn’t quite match up with those.

No, I will not go to the ER. With no insurance, all they will do is tell me they can’t cast the toe anyway and send me on my way with a $2,000 bill for xrays. :\ I broke a toe on the same foot when I was 11, and that’s all the doctor told me then, too.

I walked into a couch. A couch that is pretty solid. With only my pinky toe. Unlike most people, though, a string of profanities did not come out of my mouth. No, when I get injured, I’m fairly quiet about the whole thing. Which kind of shocked my step dad, seeing as I say ‘fuck’ every other sentence when I speak.

I have the mouth of a sailor.

Well, what that means is that I have to stay off of my feet for at least 3 days. Ice, rest, elevation. This really sucks because I was planning on shoveling snow over the next couple days, but can’t now! I also can’t go hiking for at least 2 weeks.

Fuck.

This sucks. /sigh

Leave a Reply

