EPIPHANY.

I have spent the past month trying to figure out exactly what I can do to replace kick boxing with my husband. Nothing seemed to work or even come to mind.

UNTIL THIS MORNING.

I don’t know if I dreamed about it or the thought just slammed me in the face when I woke up. I thought of Billy Blanks’ Tae Bo videos, and that I had tried to do them when I started this blog and failed miserably. Like, got 9 minutes in and already took 2 breaks.

So, with my epiphany, I went and got a few videos, including basics for stances and then the classic video. It’s really a great workout. I got through the basic which was just about 15 minutes, and then 20 minutes of the fast-pace video. It wasn’t as bad as I thought it was going to be. I got through 35 minutes of straight tae bo before I was having horrible breathing problems, felt overheated, and needed to rest.

I am actually quite proud of this! It burns a lot, too, since it’s mostly only cardio. Helps tone as well. And I felt amazing during it.

Not going to try it every day since it is so intense, but I will try again in 2 days.

I really am proud of myself.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cdquarry
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 17:16:40

    I am really happy that you can keep it up while you’re down there. I look forward to sparring with you again some day. :)

    Reply

  2. Evil bat Witch
    Mar 11, 2012 @ 17:20:49

    You’re both cute:)

    Reply

  3. Christie (@62nvon)
    Mar 14, 2012 @ 07:44:39

    Pretty damn awesome, you are. I need to drag one of those out of my stack of DVD’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

