Up in weight, down in size

Well, sort of. I am going to say my 0.4 pound gain isn’t really a gain. I am okay with this.

However, it’s also measurement day! Yay! I love measurement day. :3 I have dropped a bit in places. Some places I am sad about (pretty sure I’m losing my ass…).

  • Neck: 16 (-1)
  • Bust: 48.5 (-0.5)
  • Ribs: 40 (-0.5)
  • Waist: 50.5 (no change)
  • Hips: 51.5 (-1.5)

I am fairly proud of this, minus my hips. I’ve convinced myself that it’s my butt going away, and I like my butt. :\ I am certain that there was no loss because I was exercising heavily this week and my fat and muscle just balanced each other out. I’d be exercising more if it weren’t for sore muscles that I don’t want to injure more. I didn’t go over my calories once this week, and made sure to add in everything I could.

Tomorrow is St. Patrick’s Day and I plan on drinking. Not heavily, but a few drinks. :)

In 3 weeks, my husband will be here, and I will be happy for two days. :3

I have been hovering around 240. This is annoying me. I just need to lose 3 lbs by the end of the month so that I will meet my goal. That shouldn’t be so hard, right? It apparently seems to be! :\

Now, I’m going to go take a picture of outside. It’s snowing and the flakes are huge! :D

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 11:52:16

    Yeah for muscle!! Great job, you as such an inspiration!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Mar 16, 2012 @ 12:37:54

      Aw. Thanks, Char. I’ve apparently kick started a few friends into getting healthy this past few months, so I am pretty happy to be an inspiration. <3

      Reply

Leave a Reply

