And the belly fat begins its fading…

I started tae bo some time last week. It kicked my ass. Then it stopped kicking my ass.

Friday, I drankย so much that I decided to do 2 hours of tae bo. A feat of will power when I only had 5 hours of sleep and still woke up drunk, lol. Honestly, I did an hour and 45 minutes of work and managed to not die. In fact, I was hardly sore yesterday!

And yesterday was when I noticed the big change in my belly. I’ve noticed recently that there’s a bit on the sides of my abs, but before my obliques, that have been thinning out. The big blog over my pelvis, though? Not shrinking. So it’s doing this weird dip on my stomach. However, it’s also all starting to do that uber flabby fat thing that I’ve noticed happening in other places before. This makes me excited. It means I will be losing more weight in my stomach shortly.

Tae bo works me out hard, and I love it. I was able to get through 40 minutes today before having to stop, but only because my muscles didn’t want to lift up anymore! Stupid muscles fighting me. So I did my stretches (and counted my warm up) and still managed to get 55 minutes of exercise today. Not bad…

I am excited about my belly going in. It’s gone in a bit, but not noticeably so for me. I have pants that are size 18/20 now that I fit and that makes me really excited. They are stretching, though. More loss will be very good for me.

I can see my collar bones! Holy crap, I didn’t realize how much you couldn’t see them. And I’m able to see more parts of my body that I couldn’t before (“I don’t remember that mole being there…huh…”). All this progress just makes me excited to do more. :D

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christie (@62nvon)
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 16:01:47

    WTG! I remember how excited I was when I rediscovered my collarbones. =)

    Reply

  2. cdquarry
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 17:26:11

    And I see a defined jawline now more than I have in a long time. :)

    Reply

  3. cdquarry
    Mar 19, 2012 @ 17:31:25

    On you, that is. :)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

