19 pounds down in less than 2 months.

Yes, people, that is right! I never thought I would lose so much so fast. I’ve almost lost 10% of my original weight in these2 months alone! That is MASSIVE (and I was massive).

I lost 6.2 pounds this week, pretty much confirming that my hormones are pretty normal and my PCOS might be under control now. That makes me super happy. I might attribute it to also doing 2 hours of tae bo last Saturday, lol. Maybe I will attempt that again sometime next week.

I pulled my groin muscle yesterday during tae bo (I have pulled it several times over the past 9 years). Exercise is going to be light for a few days, maybe even none. I will be doing some walking for sure. Might even walk up and down the hill here a few times if it doesn’t bother my foot too much (which is seriously hating shoes again, but I think it’s because I try to walk too normal).

I am excited for my husband to see me in less than 2 weeks. I’ve lost so much that I can see massive differences in from when I started.

So, more comparison photos!

This was back in September before I REALLY started to lose weight (man, I miss Portland so much).

And this is me within the last couple weeks, almost the same position.

It’s kind of amazing when you compare where the back of my neck is compared to my ear, lmao. OBVIOUS face fat is gone. More defined line from my neck to my shoulder…

And I plan on getting smaller and smaller. :D

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cdquarry
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 09:50:14

    Wow.. the comparison photos tell a fantastic story. :)

    Reply

  2. Char
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 09:52:12

    Awseome! LOVE the comparison, your face looks so different.

    Reply

  3. Christie (@62nvon)
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 09:54:39

    Wow, I can really see it in your face and neck… Shame on you for not showing us the collarbone!

    You are rockin’ it… keep up the good work!

    Reply

  4. tobyhorton
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 10:36:25

    Super!!!! I’ve lost 53lbs since the end of August last year and I feel great. I’ve more to lose, but like you, it is all worth it!!!!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Mar 23, 2012 @ 10:38:43

      Congrats!! I’ve got just over 60 more to lose before I’m at my goal weight, don’t know how much until I’m at my goal size, though! :D Keep it up! :3

      Reply

Leave a Reply

