Huwhuuuuuuu? Another post?

Yes, people, it’s true. I am doing another post. “Why?” you may ask?

Uh, well, it’s weigh in day, derp. Jeez. You’ve been reading this long and you really have to ask?

I totally lost 6 pounds this week, landing me at 232.2 lbs. Holy fuckballs. I’m almost out of the 230’s, yo! That’s…well…pretty fucking great. Also, it’s measurement day, and I lost some!

  • Neck: 15.5 (-0.5)
  • Bust: 48.5 (no difference)
  • Ribs: 39.5 (-0.5)
  • Waist: 50 (-0.5)
  • Hips: 51 (-0.5)

Even though it’s not much, my ribs are under 40 inches! That’s a bit of a shock. And exciting! I was CONVINCED all week that I had gained a horrendous amount; that I was getting fatter. Which, I guess I can see why I thought my face was getting fatter since I lost weight on my neck (also, when I flex my neck now, I can see VEINS AND TENDONS). So, now that I saw the measurement loss, that makes sense.

Today I started some calisthenics to keep up on myself. I did 10 push ups! Since I can’t use my foot because of the boot, they were only knee push ups, but I DID TEN OF THEM. And then I did the floor ab workouts from my belly dancing videos. It was only 15 minutes of work with stretching, but I felt it. It was bad. I plan on increasing my push ups, which will be done every day, by 5 on Mondays. Not starting this Monday, as I only just started today, but next Monday. I need to keep up on this while I am STILL wearing the boot so that I don’t lose any muscle.

I went over my calories a few times, ate a dozen peanut butter cookies (okay, 11 cookies, over the course of 3 days), did shit for exercising… Guess I just shocked my body or something. Whatever. I ain’t complainin’! Plan on doing my little workouts here and there to keep up on my muscles, but nothing too extravagant while this stupid boot is on.

OH. I totally drank way more water and way less soda/coffee this week, too. So that probably helped. And when I say soda, I mean Coke Zero, because screw those calories. :D

Off to make some more peanut butter cookies (under 100 calories per cookie? fuck. yes). And probably going to make some more tea because holy shit is my husband awesome. He brought some down here for me, and I am IN LOVE with the stuff he brought. :3

 

….this all seemed quite random. Well, I think I’m hitting an up cycle (finally), so my mind won’t shut up. Sorry if nothing is quite clear in this post….

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. mypathforward
    Apr 15, 2012 @ 15:40:51

    good for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

