Plans for the future, finally.

Last night, I finally voiced my desire to become a cop to my husband. It’s the first time I seriously voiced this because I was a) worried about what my husband thought and b) wasn’t healthy enough to actually obtain that goal. I have been thinking about it for about a year now, since I started my official path towards getting healthy.

I checked it out, and it will actually be easy to achieve. I can easily pass the written test phase. With weight loss, I will easily pass the psychological and health phases. And with training, I will be able to pass the physical ability test phase.

This all makes me really excited. It’s not only a respectable career with PLENTY of room for advancement, but something I can do within the next couple of years and I don’t need extra education for it. In fact, my real life training and the natural abilities I have are pretty much perfect for being a cop.

My husband fully supports me. He’s not worried about me dying, and says that I will have a warrior’s death if I did. He is super proud of this. His grandfather was part of the California Highway Patrol, and he grew up around cops most of his life, so he is really excited about this. I might even make enough money for him to be able to stay at home with the kids, something he’s been REALLY wanting to do as of late.

I don’t know what else to say about this except that it makes me really hopeful for our future. I might actually have a career. I might actually be able to make something of myself, have a guide in life. This makes me really excited and hopeful. For the first time ever, I am looking forward to the future.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Evilbatwitch
    Apr 26, 2012 @ 11:00:13

    Whoots all around:D

    Reply

Leave a Reply

