Last weekly weigh day!

Like I said earlier this week, I will no longer be weighing myself weekly. I think after nearly 6 months of every other week showing progress, I can safely say that biweekly weigh ins will be infinitely better than weekly ones.

This week I lost 3.6 lbs from last week, making me at exactly 40 pounds lost since I started this in November. I was 271 then, and I’m now 231. Forty pounds lost in 6 months is well within healthy range, and that makes me happy. Yes, it’s slow going; but I am happy with the progress I’ve made and will continue doing. When I moved to Portland, I was 284, and that was almost a year ago. Measurements!

  • Neck: 15.5 (0)
  • Bust: 48.0 (-0.5)
  • Ribs: 39.5 (0)
  • Waist: 49.5 (-0.5)
  • Hips: 51 (0)

I am super proud of myself. I have gone from a size 26 in pants to a size 20; a size 4X in shirts to a 2X, and in some cases, an XL. I have gone from being extremely weak and out of shape to being able to carry several bags of groceries from the car and up stairs. And I am not even half way to my goal.

I realized today that I don’t even pay attention to the weight loss anymore. I know it is going to happen, it’s just a question as to how much. Loss or gain doesn’t phase me anymore. I get excited when I get into the next lower “tens” of weight, and I love getting to percentage goals (in fact, this is 15% right here at 40 lbs lost…well, 14.7%, but that is DAMN close). The weekly weigh ins, though, just don’t do anything for me. I think changing it up to every 2 weeks will be better for me with this.

I’m going to a DERBY BOUT TOMORROW. I am so excited about this. It’s the first one I’ve been to in over a year. A friend of my mom’s is on the derby team in Redding, CA, and we’re driving down there to go see her skate! She’s actually on the roster. So excited for her. I miss going to derby. So much. And I cannot wait to be able to start preparing to join a team myself.

Now! I need to be off to eat, because I’ve been up well over 2 hours and haven’t done so. Bad, Missy.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jumpstartingme2
    Apr 27, 2012 @ 19:02:00

    I just found your blog while tooling around on wordpress. I just started my own blog (jumpstartingme.com) and am desperate to find support in the blogosphere. My weight loss journey is starting out at nearly the same place you did – I think I’m about 290. I know I have a long way to go – I’ve actually been down this road before and lost 100lbs and then put it all back on (womp, womp). anyway – just looking to follow a few blogs of people in somewhat similar situations as myself and maybe find a few followers as well! congratulations on all the work you’ve done so far and all the weight you’ve lost!! Megan

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Running and tae bo – Back into the grind! « Musings of a Sociopath

Leave a Reply

