Derby derby derby derby…

As I said on Friday, I went to a derby bout last night. I had an absolute blast. Seriously. I fucking love derby so hard. I WISH I COULD JOIN A TEAM.

Favorite picture from last night?

That would be Anita Blunt taking an epic tumble. LOVE these girls. They make me feel so incredibly empowered, and they are so super fun to hang out with.

The main point of this post is actually me being super proud of myself. I went over my calories today, but I barely did yesterday. We walked around for about 2 hours total, so the hot wings and fries I had at the bar didn’t make me go over too much. ;) I am really proud of myself. Out and about, in a different town, and totally didn’t go overboard!

This makes me realize that I CAN go out and do stuff and still be able to control myself. This makes me really happy. We had Taco Bell yesterday, but I only had 3 Supreme Tacos (600 calories), and showed my mom the fresco menu there.

I am super sleepy right now, and really can’t post a real post. I just wanted to post about how proud I am of myself.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blodia
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 21:11:14

    I actually really like taco belch’s fresco menu. the pico adds a good flavor.

    Reply

  2. blodia
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 21:11:43

    oops, hit post too soon. nice shot! nice guns on the lady on the left :)

    Reply

  3. jumpstartingme2
    Apr 30, 2012 @ 15:37:58

    roller derby has always intrigued me and totally freaked me out! great job with the calories and moving around! no wonder you’ve dropped 40lbs!!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Apr 30, 2012 @ 16:01:31

      Thanks! Even though it’s been a slow loss, I am super happy with it and have made some amazing life changes; this weekend was excellent proof of that. :)

      Reply

Leave a Reply

