Running and tae bo – Back into the grind!

Yesterday, I did running again. I ran almost an entire mile in one go.

…well, it was three goes. But still! Pretty sure if I could run continuously that I would have ran the mile in less than 15 minutes. I am super proud of myself. Cannot wait until I can run the full mile!

Walking back home was pretty annoying, lol. That’s the hardest part of this entire thing. Run downhill, walk back up the hill. But I get a good workout with it.

Did tae bo today! I was only able to pull off 20 minutes of it, plus 15 minutes of before and after stretches and 5 minutes of push ups (which, in retrospect, was not a good idea AFTER I did tae bo). I am super proud of myself with that.

I have to say, I’m really proud of myself all around right now. I don’t feel nearly as bad as I did when I wasn’t able to do shit with the boot on. I feel so much better, free, able to do anything! And I AM doing everything I can. I want to go hiking. This weekend might be perfect for it, but it’s supposed to rain tomorrow some more, and it’s been raining all day today. Don’t like mud hiking.

Even though I said last week that I will be going to weighing myself every two weeks, I’m not. I had severe anxiety today due to not weighing myself tomorrow. So I will continue weighing myself weekly. I have been weighing myself every week for six months, and I really, really dislike change to the point that I start panicking. I didn’t realize that something so small as not weighing myself would have such a large impact on me.

So, weigh post tomorrow! Hopefully me being active again will be a terrific weigh in tomorrow! :D

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The surprise weigh day! « Musings of a Sociopath

Leave a Reply

