The surprise weigh day!

So, if you didn’t read last night’s post, I decided to stick to weighing  myself once a week because I had a panic attack about such a small change.

Seriously, I really didn’t think that it would be so bad.

Anyway. Weight came in as plus one pound. Okay, body. Stop it. I’ve been hovering around 230 for a month. Just let me breeze past it. It’s like I go really well through the rest of the numbers, but once I get to a number that ends in zero, my body just fucking refuses to go past it.

My husband kindly pointed out that this is what happened around 250. I just checked my logs, and it happened around 240, too, but I wasn’t as concerned with it since I wasn’t really working out!

Trying to increase my heavy cardio workouts to 2 or 3 times a week right now. It’s been so long since I’ve done them that I really shouldn’t push myself.

I have been losing weight at a very steady pace, and this is all good. I cannot remember the last time I was in the 220’s, and was just really excited to get into them and past my 15% goal, too. *flips off the scale*

So, I’m going to be kind of grumpy today because I can. Doesn’t help that my back really hurts and I keep getting vertigo spells. I’ll be better tomorrow.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cdquarry
    May 04, 2012 @ 13:41:48

    I have faith in you!

    Reply

  2. Christie (@62nvon)
    May 04, 2012 @ 13:49:15

    Trying again…. you forgot to mention your measurements are down. Plus you are sore which means you are retaining water from muscle repair. Read this: http://www.healthdiscovery.net/articles/scale_lies.htm =)

    Reply

  3. jumpstartingme2
    May 04, 2012 @ 15:21:47

    You’ve got this. Just keep moving, keep eating right and you’ll be in the 220s in no time. You are doing a great job!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

