Birthdaaaaaaaay request!

First, I wasn’t going to mention my birthday other than going up to Portland to see my husband. I was, and still kind of am, super depressed about this birthday and I was going to be passive-aggressive and see if anyone even fucking remembered it. Turning 27 is hard for me. I’m going into my late-twenties with the only accomplishment that I’ve done being graduating from trade school and not even having a degree to show it (only a diploma certificate). I know everyone goes through the “getting older” freak out, but remember that fear is perspective, please, and try not to talk me down right now. It only pisses me off more.

Second, I decided that I am serious about roller derby, and really want a beginner’s set so that I can start getting into it. Not only do I love skating (or, well, did), but I love the community that roller derby seems to have, and I want that. I want to feel like I belong, because it’s been a year since I felt that, and 5 years before that. As anti-social as I seem to have become, I apparently thrive in social situations that make me feel comfortable (there were some social events that I have done where I still felt completely left out and fucking awkward).

Don’t know if you are reading this via email or not, but in my widgets is a new one that has a link. This one, in fact. Look at that price! $235 for everything that I need, and that’s at a decent discount already. There IS a cheaper set, but they don’t have my size for it. :\ Now, I’m not asking for someone to outright buy it for me (though, honestly, I wouldn’t refuse that, either). What I want are BIRTHDAY DONATIONS. YAAAAAY. Pull together and try to get the money raised so I can do this.

When I posted about it on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter last night, I was about 75% serious. I really want it, but I highly doubted anyone wanted to put money up for it. Well, someone offered, so I set up my PayPal button for it. I am now accepting donations towards it. There is a link up in the corner, but here’s one in this post as well. Once I get the money, I will take a screen shot of whatever order confirmation I get and then take pictures when I get the stuff! :D

I’m excited. I want this. It’s something that will help me get skinny. We were going to get it for me for when I got down to a size 18 (which I’m almost at), but when shit happened back in February, it’s made it nearly impossible for me to get it, even in small amounts. If you don’t have PayPal but would still like to donate, there is a link at the bottom of that page that I’ll also post here. That lets you use a credit/debit card, or a bank account (where available). Everyone wins! (Maybe not, but you’ll be making me happy in this depressing time of my life, so that has to count for something, right?)

I’ll post the link at the bottom of every post I do on here. Thanks for everything you guys do for me, even making me smile daily does help my sanity for the most part. <3

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: The plateau monster has eated me. « Musings of a Sociopath
  2. Trackback: New plan – Shock the body. « Musings of a Sociopath
  3. Trackback: Day Two: What the fuck was I thinking? « Musings of a Sociopath
  4. Trackback: Day 6 (and 7): Where did this bruise come from? « Musings of a Sociopath

Leave a Reply

