Day One: Let’s almost collapse, shall we?

I am not used to not having AC. I am not used to exercising in hot weather. I only started this journey last November. It’s all a bit self-explanatory, but I obviously have a lot to learn.

The exercises weren’t as hard as I thought they would end up being. I sweat, a lot. Turns out that’s because my body decided to overheat, and then I almost collapsed. And almost puked. After figuring out that I should have a FAN ON ME (I had 2 on, but they weren’t aimed on me as I was resting), I felt better. Then I got up. Nope, body wasn’t having it.

Almost an hour and a very nice cold shower to cool my body temp down later, and I was ready to go at it again. Finished out the exercises just fine, which can be found here (didn’t realize before that the article was online!). Stretched, about to eat, and going to shower now. Also, I will be drinking ALL THE WATER today. And maybe be a bit more prepared tomorrow.

I do love the exercises, and love that I actually felt like I was doing something again. :)

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Evilbatwitch
    May 14, 2012 @ 16:40:16

    Whoot for feeling like you are doing stuff again!

    Reply

  2. jumpstartingme2
    May 15, 2012 @ 05:52:25

    I’m so happy to hear you’re feeling good about this. I remember several years ago when I was exercising a lot and it was summer time here in Chicago and it would get really hot and humid. Water is your best friend and anything to get air moving around you – I tended to go outside and run or walk, and I’d always be chasing the shady parts of the street to keep my body temp from rising too much. Also make sure you’re not wearing too much heavy clothing – I know for me being overweight I tend to prefer pants over shorts or even capris and a heavier shirt or two because i’m self conscious of my body but it doesn’t help when its hot outside. Keep up the great work!!!!!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      May 15, 2012 @ 12:46:16

      Oh, I only wear 2 sports bras (stupid huge tits) and shorts. Since I work out in my room, it’s not so bad. I think the problem is I kept the door shut. I probably won’t be doing that today. I will also be having a spray bottle with me to cool me down. Here’s hoping I don’t get all overheated today! :D

      Reply

Leave a Reply

