Day …something?: Up early and doctor’s appointment.

I can’t count right now…what day is this.

ELEVEN. It goes to 11. :D

Anyway. Was up at 8 am for the first time in…uh, months. Ate. Exercised. Showered. Did my hair. Two and a half hours total to do, but it was all done properly and efficiently! That makes me happy, and gives me something to go on for when I get a job.

Two hour drive into Ashland (which is SUPER pretty, nothing like Klamath). Drove on a stupidly windy (WHINEdy, not win-dy) road that was downhill on a mountain and I super freaked out. I hate downhill driving. Especially with switchbacks. Fuck that shit. Got into Ashland just fine, and found the Planned Parenthood just fine…but, uh, didn’t? We were at the building, but didn’t walk all the way around it, which is what we should have done, derp.

Long story short, my IUD is still in and in place (according to feeling the outside – YAY PELVIC EXAMS). NO pain while feeling my uterus and ovaries (which is a first in almost 10 years). She says it’s not normal to have a period so normal while on the Mirena, but with the amount of weight that I have lost, it’s probably throwing my hormones out of control. Throw in the Mirena’s hormones, and me properly ovulating for the first time my adult life, it’s given me normal periods. Good sign is that I AM ovulating properly, and I am also properly protected right now. :D

So, YAY. All good up in my lady bits. :D I weigh 53 pounds lighter than when I got my Mirena placed, so it does make sense. Either my body will balance out and I don’t have any more periods, or I have normal periods while on the Mirena! Either way, I’m just glad it’s still in there. And really glad I got my exercise done BEFORE the pelvic exam. Now, to eat, rest, and watch more Avatar. :D

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Evilbatwitch
    May 24, 2012 @ 17:22:15

    :D How bout that fucking snow in May…. got to admit, i DID NOT MISS IT AT ALL.

    Reply

  2. Jen (@daharaDreams)
    May 24, 2012 @ 17:54:55

    I LIKE HOW YOU YELL “FUCK THAT SHIT.” Congrats on all the lady bits and non-weighty things. And surviving the drive.

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      May 24, 2012 @ 17:56:12

      Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaate snow. So much. SO MUCH. It’s fucking almost June, and this isn’t fucking Colorado! Fuck!

      Thanks for the well wishes for my lady bits. We all know that’s what you think about daily. :D

      Reply

  3. Jen (@daharaDreams)
    May 24, 2012 @ 20:06:13

    I think about lady bits daily. Doesn’t everyone?

    This year and it’s… weather. I have no words.

    Reply

  4. Jennah D.
    Jun 12, 2012 @ 07:22:34

    Hey Missy! It’s Jennah…Just saw this blog spot for the Mirena….what a small world! Anyways, yea unfortunately, I had my Mirena for 2 months and it was PURE HELL! i JUST GOT IT REMOVED YESTERDAY AND i FEEL sooo much better! I’m glad you are having a better experience on it. I also lost weight on it I guess that’s the plus side?

    Hope all is well!! Miss you guys!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Jun 12, 2012 @ 10:34:26

      We miss you guys, too! SO MUCH.

      It took my Mirena about 4 months to balance out when I first got it, but that’s because of my PCOS. It’s definitely not for everyone, but I have found that once you have it for about 6 months, everything evens out. I do know that some women’s bodies just do not like the thing and make their life hell, like you said. Have you thought of getting the implant?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

