Day 12: I remembered the day and weigh in!

For just waking up, the fact that I remembered the day is hilarious. To be fair, all I remembered was how bad I forgot yesterday’s day.

I DID LOSE WEIGHT THIS WEEK. Broke through my plateau (I hope) and through 15% and UNDER 230!!! That makes me so happy. My measurements even surprised me. :) I weigh 227.8 lbs today, and am so happy. Here’s my measurements!

  • Neck: 15.5 (0)
  • Bust: 47.5 (-0.5)
  • Ribs: 38.25 (-0.75)
  • Waist: 47.0 (-2)
  • Hips: 50.5 (-0.5)

Other than my neck, that is a loss everywhere. LOOK AT THAT LOSS ON MY WAIST. Two inches? Holy fuck. That there makes my total inches loss 29.25 inches. Almost 30 inches total! :D

I forgot to mention on here yesterday that I tried on my mom’s size 9 wedding BAND (which generally require to be slightly larger than your finger as opposed to the really thin engagement style rings, like mine). It slips on almost just fine. The wedding ring that I have on right now is a 12. It’s constantly slipping or twisting, but hasn’t completely fallen off yet. That really makes me happy.

I plan on keeping the ballet routine when I go back to Portland. Every month I’ll increase the reps or weight that I hold to adjust to the muscle I’m building. And will do good cardio on the days I don’t do these body weight/ball exercises. Seems like that will keep me on my toes enough. Will probably alternate between tae bo and actual kick boxing with the husband weekly, too. Along with running. Need to start doing that more. Will be easier at the lower elevation!

I am slightly worried about going back to Portland and how my diet will be shifted again. I don’t think it will be bad, but I had a shift when I moved here. I will be getting a lot of recipes that my mom does for me here, which are mostly Weight Watchers stuffs. That will help with a lot of dinners. Plus, I get to cook a lot of what I was cooking with Chris before, too, which makes me happy.

Today is supposed to be cardio, I might go walking around. I do feel good enough and really have no excuse not to, so I probably will later. :3

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Christie (@62nvon)
    May 25, 2012 @ 11:06:26

    Have I told you lately how very awesome you are? We’ll all still be here when you go back to Portland. =)

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      May 25, 2012 @ 11:08:28

      You’re pretty awesome, too, Christie! The good thing is that I still have food stamps and will be able to supplement my husband’s spending on groceries. And I’ll be able to get his calories up easier, too! Just worried about the switch.

      Reply

  2. Evilbatwitch
    May 25, 2012 @ 11:22:39

    KERMIT FLAIL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’ll be fine when you leave me:). I think you lost like 6 pounds when you first came here that had more to do with stressing than what you were eating, etc. Be sure to make a list of what recipes you want to have, it seems slightly overwhelming now for me… all the FOOOOOOOOOOOOOD. :D

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      May 25, 2012 @ 11:24:25

      Yeah. I have a short list in my head right now. And if you find any good ones in Prevention, you’ll be able to scan them in and email them to me. :D

      Reply

  3. jumpstartingme2
    May 26, 2012 @ 08:00:58

    Congratulations on your loss!! And getting out of the plateau!! Keep up the excellent work!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

