Day 16: Holy heat again, guys.

It’s only 67 outside right now, but it feels hotter to me for some reason. There isn’t a high humidity factor, so I’m a little confused about it. Maybe it’s the lack of water I had? Maybe.

Sunday was an off day, and I went over my calories by a little. I even ate until I was STUFFED. I haven’t done that in months. I felt bad immediately after I did it, and then saw how much I ate with my calories. It wasn’t good. I did exercise yesterday, then went to a BBQ for Memorial Day. I counted chips and dip (literally how many chips I was eating so I could log accurately), had one beer, and stopped eating dinner once I was full (even giving away my other steak). I still went over my calories, but only because of that damn beer, lol! I probably didn’t need the TWO servings of two different kinds of chips, either, but I did pause in between the servings to make sure I wasn’t just mindlessly eating.

And…it didn’t look like I was controlling what I ate! I wasn’t counting out loud. Everyone there knew what I was doing, though, because we had talked about how much weight I have lost.

That right there is something I don’t really grasp yet. My last doctor’s visit before I left Colorado I weighed 284. I weigh 227 right now. Almost 60 pounds down and I really just…don’t feel it! I’m still the fat girl. I think I always will be, at least in my head. But I feel amazing still. I am able to do stuff now without getting winded that I haven’t been able to do in any memory I have. I have come a long way, and still have a long way to go.

Tomorrow is a cardio day. Not sure if I will do tae bo or go running since this is the last week that I have this hill. We will see how I feel tomorrow, but it will be an intense-cardio day. :D

Leave a Reply

