No more days for now, but terrific news!

First, I have been here less than a week, and I have a job. It doesn’t start until July, but I totally have an offer, and I will be starting with the next class.

Details: It’s with Chris at Stream. I’ll be doing the basic, general tech support for Xbox. Super easy job, super easy commute, and with the man I love again. We’ll be making essentially double what we are now, and most of what I make will go towards “splurging” (what little we actually splurge on) and savings for the ceremony. SO freaking awesome, really. :D I am excited to start. Especially since it means that I get to have my awesome hair colors (I totally interviewed with pink hair!).

Second! I lost weight this week…after gaining weight. Well, ish. I changed back to the scale I was originally weighing myself with, and it is all sorts of fucked up right now. So, I went back to 38 lbs lost (since I started My Fitness Pal). I lost 2.2 lbs since then, so I am good about it. I am on the right track to continuing to lose weight. And I did my measurements today, which was a loss almost everywhere!

  • Neck: 15.5 (0)
  • Bust: 47.5 (0)
  • Ribs: 38.0 (-0.25)
  • Waist: 46.0 (-1)
  • Hips: 50.25 (-0.25)

I am super proud of it all, as I should be. We haven’t been able to buy weights yet, but we have been walking SO much all week that it really hasn’t mattered. We have talked with someone from LA Fitness last week during Chris’ Fitness Month for his work. They have awesome deals, and I’m finally to the point where I can say it isn’t a waste of money right now. I have worked out enough by myself to know that I will use it if I have to, though we’re only planning on getting Chris an account. It allows him up to 2 friends to come in with him, so that really works out well. I’ll be able to use an elliptical and they have punching bags for the both of us! Kind of excited. We go to see the gym itself on Sunday.

Third! I am finally ready to announce that I will be going into the Air Force. Or, well, trying to. I know that right now I am too fat to go in. I still have to lose 60 more lbs before I can get into anything, but that should be easier here soon. All I need to be is under 170, and I am about to adjust everything that I need to again so that I can lose properly. I am really excited about this. I am not going in for a career, but to help boost my chances at being a cop. Two years of military service looks excellent on a resume to be a police officer, and that is my ultimate goal. I am still really excited about being a cop, and cannot wait at all for the chance to become one.

That all being said, life has gone entirely too smoothly recently, and I am waiting for something to just blow right up in my face. Chris and I have had a really terrible past couple of years. The fact that having this plan and everything actually WORKING OUT makes me feel like something bad is going to happen. That doesn’t mean it will, but I am severely cautious right now. I love it when things go my way. It’s really rare. I am extremely happy it all is working out, and really cannot wait for my life to begin! :3

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. blodia
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 18:42:07

    Yay! That’s awesome! I thought I remember things with them (Chris’s company) not working out so I’m glad to hear I was wrong (or things have changed).

    And hey, don’t expect things to go bad. Everything is gonna be a-okay, the hardest part is over and you made it through victorious and stronger for it. :)

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Jun 08, 2012 @ 18:57:56

      They didn’t work out! I had to reapply, and they had a job fair today that I went to and was like, “I already filled this out.” Sat around for FOUR HOURS because it was HORRIBLY disorganized, but it did work out. I ended up interviewing with Chris’ most recent supervisor right before he moved to Rangers. :D

      Reply

  2. cdquarry
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 18:46:54

    Reblogged this on The Way of the Geek and commented:
    I don’t normally re-blog, but since my wife moved back up here, her great news is also fantastic news to me. :)

    Reply

  3. Evilbatwitch
    Jun 08, 2012 @ 19:15:39

    all the words that mean YES! awesome for you both!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

