Full gym day, what?

Holy crap, today’s gym day was awesome. I learned that if there’s one thing I’m good at, it’s cardio! Weights are fun, and I am doing them to build up and tone out my muscles, but I am sure glad I have done a lot of cardio work.

I did 22 minutes today on the elliptical (Chris could only do 15 minutes on the bike – CATCH UP, OLD MAN), and a full body work out on the weights. Did the elliptical last, followed by stretches. It was seriously one of the best sweats I have ever had. I didn’t do as well calorie burning wise as if I were doing some tae bo or kickboxing, but I did some really good stuff. My heart never once felt like it was going to punch out of my chest, and I didn’t run out of breath at all. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

I really like the gym now. I’m not self conscious anymore, even though I was one of the larger girls there. I worked hard, kept my form up, and no one stared at me at all. It was quite liberating. I don’t feel like the fat girl there just trying another diet. I feel like someone who has worked her ass off, quite literally, for the past 7 months and is ready to step it up. I love it.

This post is short. There will be another post on Friday with weigh in and my workout then. For now, READING. ….and YDKJ on FB. >.>

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. cdquarry
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 15:30:09

    I don’t know why you feel the need to call me out, but yeah it was a great workout today. :)

    Reply

  2. cdquarry
    Jun 13, 2012 @ 15:36:12

    :p

    Reply

Leave a Reply

