Promised “nakie” pictures.

I promised you guys pictures last weekend. I don’t have terrific ones, but I think back and realize that most people don’t. To get the right views, I had to use a picture from December, which is about a month after I really started, and I was much lighter already than when I state my start weight was. I wish I had better progress pictures, but here they are.

Bwahahaha, I am fat.

 

Yes, same sports bra (haha, not stretching it to nearly SEE THROUGH) and same shorts.

So, this is 33 lbs down between the dates. I do wish Chris ended up taking the 12/10 pictures more straight on me, but obviously can’t change that now, lol. You can’t see my back very well in the side picture, but you can definitely tell that my ass has gone down, and you can tell the rest of the fat on my back has dropped quite a bit, too. The hilarious thing is that my arms don’t look smaller because they are entirely too proportionate to the rest of my body. And you can’t see my legs, which have REALLY changed over the course of this whole thing.

I didn’t realize how much my boobs had gone down. I have noticed how much my waist has gone in, but my hips really don’t seem that much different to me. My neck has a huge difference. I really never thought I would end up posting things like this until I saw them last week-ish and realized that I HAVE changed.

I am oddly proud of this. I know I’m not there fully, but I am getting there. I’m already in way better shape than any female my size. And I just keep getting better. Yesterday, I forgot to mention it, but I did a mile on the elliptical in 15 minutes. I can probably run a mile in less than that now. I leg press 210. I will be going up on weight for my barbell workout. So much progress, and that makes me happy. :3

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. lambsauce
    Jul 21, 2012 @ 14:55:05

    Rock on! That’s awesome!! You really can see a big difference :) Thanks for posting, it’s an inspiration!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Jul 21, 2012 @ 17:31:56

      You are welcome for posting, and thank you for telling me I’m an inspiration. That’s one of the best feelings I get from this ENTIRE process. :)

      Reply

  2. Christie (@62nvon)
    Aug 01, 2012 @ 09:36:35

    Wow, girl… your progress is amazing. Totally inspiring!

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Aug 01, 2012 @ 10:35:29

      Thanks, Christie. I was raved at last night because of my progress seen from my ID. It was awesome. :3 Going out into public really lets me see how much I have changed since I came to Oregon. It makes my day to do so.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

