It’s been entirely too long.

I haven’t been blogging. I apologize for this. It’s been a crazy few weeks.

Chris and I got moved! I am too lazy to look up the last blog I did, but we have moved and we’re super happy in the new place. We fit in quite well here. It’s quite relaxing actually.

Chris is going places at work. He got a great position (lateral, but more responsibility – he hasn’t been there a year yet, so this is good), I am on the phones now and will be starting my normal schedule on Monday, and am enjoying the job.

We’re waiting for life to give us a huge bad thing to deal with. We are sure it will happen now.

I am having anxiety issues again. Not entirely sure why. I am actually doing really well at my job, and people are recognizing that I am good. I think I am mostly just freaking out about maintaining the ability to be good at my job and keeping what is expected of me.

It’s pretty bad.

Weight loss was put on hold, but I am still maintaining! That actually makes me happy, but we, as of Saturday, are back on track. Two weeks to get settled, and now we need get back to where we were with exercise and eating. I feel super guilty about everything ever with it.

This post was supposed to say stuff. It really doesn’t, and now I’m confused as to what I was originally going to post. An update, I suppose? Is this an update?

Anyway, shit will be revisited, exercise is going hardcore, and food will be roped in for control. I will be increasing my calories again as I am still on a plateau (even when I was exercising and counting calories) and especially since I will be ramping up my exercises. Cannot wait to actually have a good loss again. :3

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jen (@daharaDreams)
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 20:34:44

    It’s that “There’s on way all the bad shit is over yet” feeling. Even when all the bad shit is over. You guys have weathered some insanity over the past year, I have faith in you two together and individually.

    Reply

    • Missy Q.
      Aug 30, 2012 @ 20:39:08

      <3 You are sweet. I have faith we will make it, too. It's been a hard year, but I am proud of where we are and how well we have dealt with everything.

      Reply

  2. Evilbatwitch
    Aug 30, 2012 @ 21:01:14

    Jen’s a smart girl. she may stay.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

